Conn Iggulden Wars of the Roses Series 4 Books Collection Set (Stormbird, Trinity, Ravenspur, Bloodline)

FREE Shipping

Conn Iggulden Wars of the Roses Series 4 Books Collection Set (Stormbird, Trinity, Ravenspur, Bloodline)

Conn Iggulden Wars of the Roses Series 4 Books Collection Set (Stormbird, Trinity, Ravenspur, Bloodline)

RRP: £99
Price: £9.9
£9.9 FREE Shipping

In stock

We accept the following payment methods


So, if you do decide to pick this book up, settle in for a dramatic and thrilling ride through a complex and bloody period of English history. This, for me, made the story quite strong because we got to see how the decisions made by the ruling class affected those in the ranks of the army.

The cast of players from history are expanded on, filling our idea of who they are and why, who the good guy is and who the bad guy is in the war of the roses, and then WHAM! Iggulden has set it in the time of the fall of the English Kingdom of France in the late 1440s and the civil unrest that followed. As nothing else this drives Edward to proclaim himself king, aided by his friend and mentor Warwick both of whom want nothing more than to defeat the killers of their fathers and retrieve their honour and heads. Contentious material about living persons that is unsourced or poorly sourced must be removed immediately from the article and its talk page, especially if potentially libelous.

Despite that, I think Conn tackles the story in a brilliant fashion, while i enjoyed book one immensely, Trinity feels more mature, rounded. Throughout the entire lead up, battle and its aftermath Conn Iggulden tells his tale with an impartial insight and compassionate approach to viewpoint of the narrative. Conn Iggulden begins his book with the death of Edward III and his sons around his bedside, wondering what would happen to their beloved England. Further images available on request** Additional Postal Services, for example " International Tracking" " Signed For" are also available at cost. Le he puesto un 4'75 porque los capítulos de Jack Cade me daban un poco de pereza y me costaban un poco más.

What he sees makes the King’s decisions seem ever weaker and born from pure fear, ultimately, providing more reason to prefer the Yorkist leaders. I look forward to reading the rest of the series and to see how he approaches the Wars of the Roses. De Enrique VI de Lancaster a Enrique VII, primer rey de la Disnastía Tudor en Inglaterra, constituye el convulso periodo histórico que comprende esta serie de Novelas.Those people who lived and struggled, who did their best in a time of adversity and change, are the greatest stories ever told – touching you inwardly and striking a chord in all our hearts. Apparently, Henry, Edward, and Richard were the in-vogue names for 15th Century English nobility, making lineage a bit tricky to follow. The clash of the Houses of Lancaster and York may be the beginning of a war that could tear England apart . As with the previous books in the series, the prose perfectly strikes the balance between keeping the story exciting with a fast pace; weaving in beautiful descriptive phrases to paint vivid images of events, characters and locations in our heads; and explaining an increasingly topsy-turvy storyline. I take my hat off to Conn Iggulden for writing a great book and kicking me off to finish the series.

  • Fruugo ID: 258392218-563234582
  • EAN: 764486781913
  • Sold by: Fruugo

Delivery & Returns


Address: UK
All products: Visit Fruugo Shop