Dork Diaries: Party Time (Dork Diaries Series Book 2)

£9.9
FREE Shipping

Dork Diaries: Party Time (Dork Diaries Series Book 2)

Dork Diaries: Party Time (Dork Diaries Series Book 2)

RRP: £99
Price: £9.9
£9.9 FREE Shipping

In stock

We accept the following payment methods

Description

Dork Diaries OMG!: All About Me Diary! (October 8, 2013) is an activity book which offers a prompt for the reader to answer for each day of the year. Summary…. Dork Diaries: Tales from a not-so Popular Party Girl is about a girl named Nikki. It is basically a girl’s diary. It talks about her crush, her enemy, her sister, and about what’s going on in her life. Her life I very crazy and interesting. It is hinted that Nikki hates Jessica Simpson, because her friends threatened her to force her listen to a CD of hers for two hours.

Nikki is finally adjusting to life at her new school: she's made some real friends and her major crush, Brandon, has even asked to be her science partner! I am not telling that the Dork Diaries are bad because they aren't bad (they are actually pretty good) HOWEVER is a lot distinct from the Wimpy Kid books. The eighth book, Tales of a Not-So-Happily Ever After, won the 2015 NAACP Image Award for Outstanding Literary Work – Children award. [12] Film adaptation [ edit ] Tales from a Not-So-Fabulous Life • Tales from a Not-So-Popular Party Girl • Tales from a Not-So-Talented Pop Star • Tales from a Not-So-Graceful Ice Princess • Tales from a Not-So-Smart Miss Know-It-All • Tales from a Not-So-Happy Heartbreaker • Tales From a Not-So-Glam TV Star • Tales From a Not-So-Happily Ever After • Tales from a Not-So-Dorky Drama Queen • Tales from a Not-So-Perfect Pet Sitter • Tales from a Not-So-Friendly Frenemy • Tales from a Not-So-Secret Crush Catastrophe • Tales from a Not-So-Happy Birthday • Tales from a Not-So-Best Friend Forever • Tales from a Not-So-Posh Paris AdventureNikki is finally adjusting to life at her new school: she's made some real friends and her major crush, Brandon, has even asked to be her science partner! what was descriptive word in the story are they told Nikki where to met at and why they want to met her where the dance was who was helping at the dance Washington, Arlene (February 6, 2015). "2015 Image Winners". The Hollywood Reporter . Retrieved June 22, 2020.

a b Cavna, Michael (21 May 2015). " 'Dork Diaries': The book empire built one awkward moment at a time". The Washington Post . Retrieved 23 August 2022. The series, written in a diary format, uses drawings, doodles, and comic strips to chronicle the daily life of its initially 14 (later 15)-year-old protagonist, Nikki Maxwell. [1] It is the only Dork Diaries book that has been published with two different illustrations on its cover.Tired of Brianna waking her up in the middle of the night to help her go to the bathroom in fear of the tooth fairy being in there, Nikki decides to make her own fairy repellent so she can keep the tooth fairy away. She sprays Brianna's whole room. When their parents see this, Nikki says there was a really bad pest, assuming a bug, leaving them none the wiser. Having nothing better to do on the night of the dance, Nikki reluctantly agrees to serve on the dance clean-up comitee with her best friends, Chloe and Zoey, as well as help out a ballet class Halloween party for her little sister, Brianna. urn:oclc:record:1175669048 Foldoutcount 0 Identifier dorkdiariesparty0000russ Identifier-ark ark:/13960/t12p4017x Invoice 1652 Isbn 9781847387424 With a HUGE global fanbase, Dork Diaries is the perfect series for fans of Lottie Brooks, Diary of a Wimpy Kid and Tom Gates. Audiobooks for books 1 and 2 were released on September 28, 2010. [3] The Misadventures of Max Crumbly spinoff [ edit ]

Bacle, Ariana. "Summits nabs rights to 'Dork Diaries' book series." Entertainment Weekly. Mar. 25, 2014 The worse thing about Dork Diaries is how Nikki (the MC) repeats at every single book (that I read) the same mantra/sentence: ''But I just said it inside my head, so no one else heard it but me.''First of all we have a dramatic female main character named Nikki whose on the 1st book started school on a private one (side note: her family isn't rich as the others of her new school. can you already see that most of her problems is because of this?!) Chloe Christina Garcia Nikki’s best friend. Chloe is an avid reader and loves young adult romances. She is a self-proclaimed expert on boys and dating, and works in the library with Nikki and Zoey. She is described as somewhat prissy, but is a social outcast. Her parents own a software company. She is the fifth most unpopular girl at Westchester Country Day. Garcia is Latina. [4]

Don’t miss out! I LOVE PARIS, the brand new DORK DIARIES, is out now! Have you read all the DORK DIARIES series? Access-restricted-item true Addeddate 2020-06-16 09:01:20 Boxid IA1814723 Camera USB PTP Class Camera Collection_set printdisabled External-identifier This spin-off series focuses on Maxwell "Max" Crumbly, the character introduced in Tales from a Not-So-Perfect Pet Sitter and, also written in diary format, his life in middle school. Over 5 million copies of the Dork Diaries books are in print in the United States, and publishing rights have been sold in 42 countries with translations into 38 different languages. [2] Books [ edit ] #

Table of Contents

When I look at this book/series and what the people usually says about it, how they compare with Diary of a Wimpy Kid I'm like: THIS IS 100% UNACCEPTABLE & TOTALLY NONSENSE!



  • Fruugo ID: 258392218-563234582
  • EAN: 764486781913
  • Sold by: Fruugo

Delivery & Returns

Fruugo

Address: UK
All products: Visit Fruugo Shop